Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

IMG_0449

I took this photo while walking in a park in Bucheon, South Korea.

P1090142 P1090149

I thought these photos of the Charlotte skyline were interesting.  It almost looks like a reflection in a lake, but they are actually reflecting off the roof of the car where I was resting my camera.  My mom was doing the same, but it almost looks like she’s swimming!

About koreanbymarriage

My name is Jennifer. I love to travel. I taught English in Korea for two years, which is where I met my husband, Donghee. We also lived in New Zealand for over a year. Now we are back in the US ready to start adventures here!
This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

  1. I like the way the top photo shows a reflection of clouds that’s not seen in the top of the photo. The last one is intriguing because you can hardly see the car roof, which gives a surreal effect.

    janet

  2. Mabel Kwong says:

    It really does look like water in the second photo! The colour of the sunset sky blends seamlessly with the colour of the car rood. I was fooled. It’s a great and creative shot, well done 🙂

Leave a Reply

