Weekly Photo Challenge: Between

DSC00651

Between me and my destination

This Weekly Photo Challenge is to show something that is between two things.

When Donghee and I were traveling New Zealand, we didn’t have smart phones or GPS.  We used good, old-fashioned maps to get around.  We were on our way to Waipoua Forest to see NZ’s famous big Kauri trees, and we decided to take what looked like a shortcut on the map.  It turned out to be an almost entirely dirt road and we ended up getting stuck behind this herd of sheep.  The “shortcut” took about an hour longer than it should have, but I think I enjoyed seeing the sheep more than the trees anyway!

About koreanbymarriage

My name is Jennifer. I love to travel. I taught English in Korea for two years, which is where I met my husband, Donghee. We also lived in New Zealand for over a year. Now we are back in the US ready to start adventures here!
This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Between

  1. What a wonderful picture. Sheep are so calming I think and some of them knew you were pointing the camera at them, the way they are looking back.

  2. Mabel Kwong says:

    Such a great photo for this week’s theme. The sheep are looking right at you. What great sports and a great bunch of posers 😉

    • I love how they looked right at me for this picture! They were probably wondering what our car was doing on their road!

      • Mabel Kwong says:

        The sheep probably thought that the road was all theirs, their kingdom. You certainly got them all hot and bothered, and I bet they were all making bleating noises. If they didn’t and were all quiet, now that would’ve been very eery 🙂

Leave a Reply

